Mon 04 May 2009
Good result at the Buxton Brass Band Festival

Championship/First Section:
Adjudicator: Kevin Wadsworth

1. Enderby (Jonathan Mott)
2. Vernon Building Society Poynton Band (Kevin Gibbs)
3. Phoenix West Midlands Brass (David Maplestone)
?. Newstead Brass (Duncan Beckley)
?. Bedworth (Guy Bennett)
?. Harrogate (Roy Waite)
?. Hopkins Blidworth Welfare (Kevin Steward)

Many thanks to Matt Fearn (from Timperley) for helping out on front row.
The band also won best 1st section band and the NWABBA 1st section prize.

..Return to Latest News items..


Latest Tweets